Saltar para: Posts [1], Pesquisa [2]

Metal Global

Um programa de metal, com noticias e agenda de concertos.

SABATON - Banda anuncia Tommy Johansson como novo guitarrista


- Os Sabaton anunciaram Tommy Johansson como novo guitarrista da banda, que assim substitui Thobbe Englund.

Talvez para os mais desantentos o nome de Tommy Johansson não diga muito, mas se fizerem uma busca no canal de YouTube do guitarrista e da sua banda ReinXeed, vão perceber rapidamente que é um jovem talentoso.

A banda e o próprio Tommy disseram o seguinte sobre o assunto:


Sabaton: "Thank you Thobbe, welcome Tommy!

"Our guitar player Thobbe did his final concert with us on last Saturday's very emotional show at the Sabaton Open Air festival. 

"Celebrating the release of our new album while saying goodbye to a great friend is lots of mixed feelings. But the future is bright since this was not nearly our last stand. From now on, you will see Tommy Johansson playing guitars with SABATON and we all look forward to see you on the road!"


Tommy: "For me to be a part of the SABATON family is a huge honor and I couldn't be happier! The guys are awesome and among the nicest people you can meet. 

"I've been following SABATON since 2005 when I saw them live for the first time and I have loved the band ever since, so when they asked me to join there was no hesitation. Although they did ask me already back in 2012 but for many personal reasons it was not a good time for me to hit the road and give everything that was needed to the band. So I declined, but we have stayed in touch since then. 

"I also wanna say that Thobbe is a great guitarist and such a wonderful guy! My job is not to replace him, it's to contribute to the band with my own style of guitar playing but of course also to keep his fans happy by playing his wonderful solos with pride.

"I look forward to meet you all on tour and to do what I love the most in life — to play heavy metal!"

METALLICA - Making of "Hardwired"


- Os Metallica vão editar o 11º álbum de originais, «Hardwired... To Self-Destruct», no dia 18 de Novembro. 

O sucessor de «Death Magnetic», consiste em dois discos, com mais de 80 minutos de música. 

O disco foi produzido por Greg Fidelman, James Hetfield e Lars Ulrich. 




Disc One

01. Hardwired
02. Atlas, Rise!
03. Now That We're Dead
04. Moth Into Flame
05. Am I Savage? 
06. Halo On Fire


Disc Two

01. Confusion
02. Dream No More
03. ManUNkind
04. Here Comes Revenge
05. Murder One
06. Spit Out The Bone


Disc Three (Deluxe Edition Only)

01. Lords Of Summer
02. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
03. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
04. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
05. Plow (Riff Origins)
06. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
07. RIP (Riff Origins)
08. Lima (Riff Origins)
09. 91 (Riff Origins)
10. MTO (Riff Origins)
11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
13. CHI (Riff Origins)
14. X Dust (Riff Origins)


Aqui fica o making of do tema "Hardwired":


TWILIGHT FORCE - The Lore Of Chrileon


- O novo trabalho dos suecos Twilight Force, «Heroes Of Mighty Magic», vai ser editado no dia 26 de Agosto, através da Nuclear Blast Records. 

O novo trabalho conta com as participações de Fabio Leone (Rhapsody of Fire & Angra) e Joakim Brodén (Sabaton).




01. Battle Of Arcane Might
02. Powerwind
03. Guardian Of The Seas
04. Flight Of The Sapphire Dragon
05. There And Back Again (feat. Fabio Lione | RHAPSODY OF FIRE)
06. Riders Of The Dawn
07. Keepers Of Fate
08. Rise Of A Hero
09. To The Stars
10. Heroes Of Mighty Magic (feat. Joakim Brodén | SABATON)
11. Epilogue
12. Knights Of Twilight's Might


The Lore Of Chrileon: